May 2016  
Go to Main Calendar
Upcoming Events
   AP Calculus AB and BC Exams
   May 05 2016 at 08:00 AM
   AP United States History
   May 06 2016 at 08:00 AM
   AP European, AP Studio Art
   May 06 2016 at 12:00 PM
   AP Biology, AP Music Theory
   May 09 2016 at 08:00 AM
   AP Physics C:Mechanics
   May 09 2016 at 12:00 PM
Quick Links

Sports Banquet

If you would like to mail in your form and tickets for the banquet, please click here.


               Congratulations Liam Christensen!!

He won the javelin competition at the Penn Relays this past weekend.  He is currently the number 1 ranked high school Junior in the country.  His next big meet will be with Team USA at the upcoming CSI meet in Cuba.  Good luck, Liam!


Principal Points

"Spring" does seem to be here finally, and that means the  AMHS community is racing toward graduation for the Class of 2016 on May 31, 2016 at 2:30 PM in the North Charleston Performing Arts Center. However, in our race are some key hurdles with which we really need your help:


AP Exams: The AP Exams will begin Monday, May 2 and continue daily through Thursday, May 12. Again, please ensure that your student is present and at school by 8:00 on each day of the exams.

The calendar is full, and I will continue to add to it as activities are planned. 

May 2-12:        AP Tests

May 13:           AP Picnic with Battle of the Bands and King of

May 15:   Senior Celebration (formerly Baccalaureate)

May 17-20:      Senior Exams and EOC Tests (English I, 

Biology, and US History)

May 20:           Magnet Night at the River Dogs Game

May 23:           Awards Assembly

May 24-27:      Underclassmen Exams

May 30:           Memorial Day: Schools and Offices are closed.

May 31:           Graduation 2:30 PM


Please make a note of all these events. We will keep you posted with details as each activity comes up, but I wanted everyone to have an idea of some of the key events that lie ahead. I encourage you to check the AMHS Website calendar and to call the office if you have a question about any activity.

 Thank you for your continued support of our efforts to offer the best possible academic program we can.

What's Happening

Guidance Information
Community Service Information
Math Help
Yearbook Information
Help Support AMF
AMHS PIE Hospitality Opportunities
"The Talon"
Trip to France
Boys Tennis Team Undefeated